Railways’ five-day ‘Bharat Darshan’ tour from June 16

The Bharat Darshan special tourist train of the Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) will give devotees the chance to visit the revered holy shrines this summer.

The train, Shirdi and Trayambakeshvar special via Lucknow, will leave on June 16 for a five-day tour. IRCTC will charge Rs 2,800 per person for the trip. The second trip will start on June 23. The originating station will be Varanasi.

Another special train from IRCTC would take visitors to six Jyotirlings — Mahakaleshwar, Omkareshwar, Grishneshwar, Somnath Jyotirling, Bhimashankar and Trayambakeshwar. The train will depart on July 21 from Lucknow. The tour will be of 11 days and 12 nights and IRCTC will charge Rs 6,600 per person.

The special trains will comprise sleeper coaches. Passengers would be accommodatedin non A/C dormitories/dharamshalas (however, passengers can upgrade to any category of hotels at the destinations on extra cost based on the availability). Non-AC buses for site seeing and vegetarian meals are the other arrangements made by IRCTC. There will be a provision of a tour escort and onboard security. Passengers can even revel in some religious hymn-singing onboard as arrangements have been made regarding the same.

The tickets can be booked on railtourismindia.com. Booking can also be done through the tourist facilitation centres, zonal offices and regional offices of IRCTC. Passengers can also call on the mobile numbers: 9794863615/19/31.



The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://indianrlys.wordpress.com/2013/06/09/railways-five-day-bharat-darshan-tour-from-june-16/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: