Central Organization of Railway Electrification landmark of electrifying 937 route kms

Electrification of about 937 RKMs (route kilometre) till March, the Central Organization of Railway Electrification (CORE) is a landmark for the organisation, said Jagdev Kalia CORE general manager addressing media persons on Tuesday.

Earlier, the best electrification record was of about 915 RKM in 2009-10.

He also stated that this year, the organisation has completed commission of railway safety (CRS) inspection of about 1159 RKM, the highest achievement in the history of CORE surpassing previous best of about 992 RKM in 1990-91.

Under the Lucknow project, CRS inspections carried out include Hardoi-Rosa section, Utratia-Pakhrauli, Pakhrauli-Mughalsarai. In Hajipur project, besides CRS inspections, including Chhapra-Baruni via Shahpur Patoree and Goldenganj-Chhapra Kachcherui.

In the Ambala project, CRS inspections include Shakurbasti-Rohtak, Moradabad-Rosa and Suchipind-Chakki Bank. Under the Kota project, route of Ujjain-Indore, Dewas-Maksi and Jhansi-Moth were inspected by CRS. Under the Chennai project, however, CRS inspections included Trivandrum-Kanniyakumari and Nagercoil-Tiruneveli.

Later, railway week function of the CORE was organised at North Central zone cultural centre (NCZCC) where cash reward and commendation certificates were awarded to officers and employees.

The best project shield was given to the Lucknow project while the second best shield was awarded to Chennai project.



The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://indianrlys.wordpress.com/2013/04/24/central-organization-of-railway-electrification-landmark-of-electrifying-937-route-kms/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: