Real time information about movement of trains

To make it convenient for passengers, Railways has expanded the train running information facility to cover all the trains.

Passengers can log on to and get the accurate information about train name, train number, source/destination of the train or a combination of these.

Initially, only information about selected 36 important trains (Shatabdi, Rajdhani and Duronto) was available on the website. The facility is also available on SMS. People can send an SMS to 139. Passenger has to type SPOT and send it to 139. The information about the train will be delivered on his mobile.

“This facility will give us real time information about the movement of trains and therefore would be more accurate,” says Prachi, a student from the city who makes frequent trips to metros like Delhi and Mumbai.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is:

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: